Golden Library closed for remodel Mar. 20 - Jun. 11. - Remodel Updates

Home > Books, Movies & Music > New Arrivals > New Arrivals - eBooks

New Arrivals - eBooks

Celaena Sardothien is the assassin with everything: a place to call her own, the love of handsome Sam, and, best of all, freedom. But Celaena won't be truly free until she is far away from her old master, Arobynn Hamel - so she and Sam decide to take one last daring assignment that will liberate them forever. And that's how Celaena learns that having everything...means everything can be taken away.

Jazz Dent has been shot and left to die in New York City. His girlfriend Connie is in the clutches of Jazz's serial killer father, Billy. And his best friend Howie is bleeding to death on the floor of Jazz's own home in tiny Lobo's Nod. Somehow, these three must rise above the horrors their lives have become and find a way to come together in pursuit of Billy. But then Jazz crosses a line he's never crossed before, and soon the entire country is wondering: "Like father, like son'" Who is the true monster' The chase is on, and beyond Billy there lurks something much, much worse. Prepare to meet...the Crow King.

In 1870s London, a young orphan girl becomes the apprentice to a man who traps monsters for a living.

Leah Gates always enjoys a good challenge--with words or otherwise. Still, she should have known better than to leave New York City for this. Knee-deep mud, lashing rain, a burned-down cabin...so much for the R&R that she hoped to find in rural New Hampshire. What had her friend Victoria Lesser been thinking? Woodsman Garrick Rodenheiser was stunned and wary when Leah turned up shivering on his porch. A beautiful woman, miles from nowhere, spelled trouble for him. But he couldn't just slam the door in her face--or shut out the storm of passion that raged between them.

Returning to her Navajo reservation after a stint with the FBI to oversee her family's struggles to balance their modern and traditional ways of life, Ella Clah investigates an attack on a powerful Navajo politician's son.

In the last months of high school, charismatic eighteen-year-old Sutter Keely lives in the present, staying drunk or high most of the time, but that could change when he starts working to boost the self-confidence of a classmate, Aimee.

On the Edge by Allison van Diepen has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.

A Valentine's Day dance at Greg's middle school has turned his world upside down until an unexpected twist gives Greg a partner for the dance and leaves his best friend Rowley the odd man out.

When their car breaks down, Dee, her boyfriend Luke, and his brother Mike walk through a winter storm to take refuge in a nearby deserted town called Purity Springs, but in the morning they see the town is populated with a deadly cult and find themselves at the mercy of the charismatic leader, Elijah Hawkins.

Returning stateside from special-ops work in Iraq, Charlie Henry, the new owner of a pawnshop in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and his business partner Gordon investigate the murder of a childhood friend, which draws them into a world of rivalries and false identities.

Hank's class gets to take care of Principal Love's pet frog while he's away, and Hank is thrilled when he's selected to take it home for the weekend. But when he forgets to put the top back on the tank, Hank's excitement quickly turns to panic--the frog has escaped! The frog hunt is on, but time is running out. Hank needs to find that frog, and fast!

Nineteen-year-old returning champion Sean Kendrick competes against Puck Connolly, the first girl ever to ride in the annual Scorpio Races, both trying to keep hold of their dangerous water horses long enough to make it to the finish line.

It's been 21 days since the hundred landed on Earth. They're the only humans to set foot on the planet in centuries...or so they thought. Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in search of other colonists, while Bellamy is determined to rescue his sister, no matter the cost. And back on the ship, Glass faces an unthinkable choice between the love of her life and life itself. In this pulse-pounding sequel to The 100, secrets are revealed, beliefs are challenged, and relationships are tested. And the hundred will struggle to survive the only way they can -- together.

A magical new series from Pseudonymous Bosh, the bestselling author of the Secret Series Magic is BAD.As in fake. Cheesy. Unreal. At least, that's what Clay, who has seen one magic show too many, thinks. When words from his journal appear mysteriously on his school wall as graffiti, he never imagines that magic might be to blame. And when the same graffiti lands him at Earth Ranch, a camp for "troubled" kids on a remote volcanic island, magic is the last thing he expects to find there. But at Earth Ranch, there is one strange surprise after another, until Clay no longer knows what to expect. Is he really talking to a llama' Did he really see a ghost' What is the scary secret hidden in the abandoned library' The only thing he knows for sure is that behind the clouds of vog (volcanic smog), nothing is as it seems. Can he solve the riddle of Earth Ranch before trouble erupts' Elusive author Pseudonymous Bosch introduces an extraordinary new series that will have you believing in the unbelievable. >>

When Paddington arrives in London, he's excited to explore the city that he's heard so much about. Thanks to a stroke of luck, he meets Mr. and Mrs. Brown at the train station. They welcome him into their home and agree to help him find the explorer who visited his family in Peru. As Paddington sets out to search for the explorer and discover the many wonders in the city, he catches the eye of an evil taxidermist who would love nothing more than to come between the bear and the Browns. It will take every member of the Brown household to help Paddington learn that finding a home and a family is the greatest adventure of all.PaddingtonPaddington is a film that is sure to capture your heart.

"Situated in rural New Mexico, Our Lady of Hope Monastery squeaks by on donations and various craft and skilled jobs suited to the nuns' cloistered, contemplative life. When a stolen SUV crashes through their outside walls, Our Lady's budget goes through the roof. So it seems like divine intervention when an ailing millionaire asks Sister Agatha--the extern nun whose investigative skills have earned her points in Heaven--to find his long-estranged niece. All Sister Agatha has to do is track down the woman, and the monastery's financial worries will be over. But at what cost? Sister Agatha's investigation quickly lands her in the midst of a deadly situation, and now it's going to take more than faith alone to see that justice is done."--p. [4] of cover.

Clammy Clam refuses to open his shell to say hello.

This e-short prequel to The False Princess will appeal to fans of Shannon Hale and Tamora Pierce, giving them a new author to love and a new fantasy world to enter, a world filled with wizardry, mystery, and just the right touch of romance. This prequel introduces the court of Thorvaldor, Nalia, its princess, who has reached the magical age of sixteen, and her best friend, Kiernan, the earl's son who loves her but feels he is too far below her in rank to dream of making a match with her.

In this fast-paced survival story set in Hawaii, electronics fail worldwide, the islands become completely isolated, and a strange starscape fills the sky. Leilani and her father embark on a nightmare odyssey from Oahu to their home on the Big Island. Leilani's epilepsy holds a clue to the disaster, if only they can survive as the islands revert to earlier ways. A powerful story enriched by fascinating elements of Hawaiian ecology, culture, and warfare, this captivating and dramatic debut from Austin Aslan is the first of two novels. The author has a master's degree in tropical conservation biology from the University of Hawaii at Hilo.

When 100 juvenile delinquents are sent on a mission to recolonize Earth, they get a second chance at freedom, friendship, and love, as they fight to survive in a dangerous new world.

Ten-year-old Ben Fox has good friends, a great dog, and a lightning-fast little sister who drives him a bit batty. The only thing in the fifth grader''s life that''s truly annoying--well, besides having to wear braces on his feet every day--is the family''s wily Siamese cat, Percy. Ben has always suspected something was off about Percy, who has never shown him or his beloved dog, Captain Sparkles, much affection. But now he''s sure something is off--Percy has raised an army of squirrel zombies in the backyard and they''re ready to take on the dog. It''ll be up to Ben to figure out how to stop.

Shocked by the murder of a young Navajo woman, Navajo Police Special Investigator Ella Clah calls in FBI Agent Dwayne Blalock for help, but she soon realizes that the murderer may have a link to her own past and to her father, murdered a decade earlier.

For all kids who have ever dreaded the moment when the lights turn off and the bedroom door closes . . . By day, George is a brave boy. He'll climb the tallest tree, leap over fences, and stand up for his friends, without fear. But when the sun goes down, it's only a matter of time before his parents say good night, leaving him in the dark. In the dark, George's room fills with terrifying sights. The only thing to do is to hide under the covers with his bear. But wait! On this night, Bear is not in his bed. Where is it' It's across the room, in the darkest, scariest corner... Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Jon Klassen's The Dark, this heartwarming tale gives extra reassurance to little ones who are bravely facing their own bedtime fears.

"Sutton Mercer had the perfect life, great friends, and a gorgeous boyfriend ... until someone murdered her. Then the killer forced Sutton's long-lost twin sister, Emma, to pretend to be her. Now Sutton can only watch from beyond the grave as Emma frantically tries to figure out who killed her sister, and why. But when Sutton's body is discovered, Emma's time is up--and she becomes the number-one suspect herself."--Publisher's statement on Amazon.com.

Pages